Catholic Theological Union Learn@CTUCatholics on CallCatholic Common Ground InitiativePeacebuilders Initiative
Follow CTU on Facebook
CTU Twitter feed
CTU on Google+

Board of Trustees

CTU's Board of Trustees and Life Trustees

The Board of Trustees governs the fiscal, educational, and administrative affairs of Catholic Theological Union. It is composed of 24 Trustees from the religious communities sponsoring CTU and 21 at-large Trustees who hold leadership roles in business, education, and civic life.




Kurt F. Hartrich, O.F.M. 
Order of Friars Minor
Sacred Heart Province
Chicago, IL

Miguel Alvarez, C.S.
Missionaries of St. Charles (Scalabrinians)
Province of St. John the Baptist
Chicago, IL

Paul J. Bernier, S.S.S.
Congregation of the Blessed Sacrament
Province of St. Ann
Cleveland, OH

The Honorable Anne M. Burke 
Supreme Court of Illinois
Chicago, IL

Ann Kenny Carr
Chicago, IL

Joseph Cheah, O.S.M
Order of Friar Servants of Mary (Servites)
USA Province
Chicago, IL

William Cieslak, O.F.M. Capuchin
Capuchin Franciscan Friars
St. Joseph Province
Chicago, IL

Eleanor O. Clarke
Lake Forest, IL

Gregory Darr (Maryknoll Rep.)
Maryknoll Fathers and Brothers
U.S. Foundation
Chicago, IL

Eddie DeLeon, C.M.F.
Claretian Missionaries
Eastern Province
Chicago, IL

David Donnay, O.S.C. 
Cannons Regular of the Order of the Holy Cross
(Crosier Fathers and Brothers)
Province of St. Odilia
Phoenix, AZ

John Fahey-Guerra, C.Ss.R.
Congregation of the Most Holy Redeemer
Denver Province
Chicago, IL

Katherine D. “Connie” Falcone
Chicago Cubs
Chicago, IL

Mark R. Francis, C.S.V., ex officio
Catholic Theological Union
Chicago, IL

J. Michael Heaton
O’Keefe Lyons & Hynes, LLC
Wilmette, IL

John B. Higgins
Higgins Associates, LLC (retired)
Northbrook, IL

Perri L. Irmer
Callidus International, LLC
Chicago, IL

Thomas G. Kass, C.S.V.
Clerics of St. Viator (Viatorians)
Province of the United States
Chicago, IL

Bernard Kennedy, O.F.M.
Order of the Friars Minor (Franciscans)
Province of the United States
Chicago, IL

Christopher G. Kennedy
North Bank & Wells
Chicago, IL

James F. Leahy
American Hotel Register Company
Vernon Hills, IL

Sebastian MacDonald, C.P.
Congregation of the Passion
Holy Cross Province
Chicago, IL

Steven E. Malkiewicz, O.F.M.
Order of Friars Minor (Franciscans)
Assumption BVM Province
St. Francis, WI

Mark Marangone, S.X.
Xaverian Missionaries
U.S.A. Province
Franklin, WI

Joseph McCormick, O.S.A.
Order of St. Augustine (Augustinians)
Our Mother of Good Counsel Province
Chicago, IL

Michael Miller, M.S.C.
Missionaries of the Sacred Heart
United States Province
Aurora, IL

David M. Murdoch
Wilmette, IL

Michael E. Murphy
Chicago, IL

John D. Oliverio
Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare
Glendale, WI

Carolyn Noonan Parmer
Winnetka, IL

Mark Peres, C.PP.S.
Society of the Precious Blood
Cincinnati Province
Chicago, IL

Robin Ryan, C.P.
Congregation of the Passion
St. Paul of the Cross Province
New Rochelle, NY

Donald Senior, C.P., ex officio
President Emertius
Catholic Theological Union
Chicago, IL

Francis S. Tebbe, O.F.M.
Order of Friars Minor (Franciscans)
St. John the Baptist Province
Chicago, IL

Edward R. Udovic, C.M. (At-large)
DePaul University
Chicago, IL

Fidelis N. Umeh
Versay Solutions, LLC
Deerfield, IL

Raymond Walsh (Columban Rep.)
Society of St. Columban
United States Region
Chicago, IL

Freddy Washington, C.S.Sp.
Congregation of the Holy Spirit (Spiritans)
Eastern Province
Chicago, IL

B. Joseph White
University of Illinois
Champaign, IL

Edmund J. Wilson
Kellogg School of Management
Northwestern University
Evanston, IL

Joan S. Wrenn
Hudson Precision Products
Chicago, IL

CTU’s Life Trustees

Robert L. Berner, Jr.
Baker & McKenzie
Chicago, IL

Thomas J. Boodell, Jr.
Boodell & Domanskis, LLC
Chicago, IL

Donna M. Carroll
Dominican University
River Forest, IL

Rev. Theodore Cirone, C.M.F.
Claretian Missionaries
Chicago, IL

Hon. Richard D. Cudahy
United States Court of Appeals
Seventh Circuit
Chicago, IL

Richard DeGraff
Lisle, IL

Daniel J. Foley
RBC Dain Rauscher
Chicago, IL

Teresita Gonzales-Lowry
Chicago Youth Centers
Chicago, IL

James Haugh
Burr Ridge, IL

Sr. Kathleen Hughes, R.S.C.J.
Society of the Sacred Heart
St. Louis, MO

William Lawlor, III
Kenilworth, IL

Anthony Mandolini
Glenview, IL

John J. McHugh
Michael Best & Friedrich
Chicago, IL

Richard J. Meister
DePaul University (retired)
Oak Park, IL

Rev. James E. Michaletz, C.S.V.
Clerics of St. Viator
Arlington Heights, IL

Daniel R. Murray
Jenner & Block, LLC
Chicago, IL

Joan F. Neal
Cabrini College
Radnor, PA

Rev. Thomas P. Reynolds, S.S.C.
Missionary Society of St. Columban
Los Angeles, CA

Sr. Katarina Schuth, O.S.F.
St. Paul Seminary
University of St. Thomas
St. Paul, MN

Rev. Michael J. Slattery, O.S.A.
Order of St. Augustine
Philadelphia, PA

Edmund A. Stephan, Jr.
Lincolnshire, IL

Marjorie Stephan
Wilmette, IL

Barry Sullivan
Cooney & Conway Chair in Advocacy and Professor of Law
Loyola University
Chicago, IL

Mary-Frances Veeck
Chicago, IL