Catholic Theological Union Learn@CTUCatholics on CallCatholic Common Ground Initiative
Follow CTU on Facebook
CTU Twitter feed
CTU on LinkedIn

Faculty Directory

CTU's Faculty

The world-renowned faculty of CTU not only teaches the myriad of clerical, lay, and religious students that attend CTU, but such professors provide a welcoming, constructive, and mentoring atmosphere to all who step foot in the classroom.  The faculty is composed of full and part-time professors of varying theological disciplines, in addition to adjunct instructors and visiting scholars from other academic institutions.

FacultyDepartmentPhoneEmail
Alexander, Scott C.ICSM 773.371.5514scalexan@ctu.edu
Andraos, MichelICSM773.371.5507mandraos@ctu.edu
Barbour, Claude MarieProfessor EmeritaN/Acmbarbour@ctu.edu
Barker, OFM, John R.BLL773.371.5508jbarker@ctu.edu
Bergant, CSA, DianneProfessor Emerita773.371.5502dbergant@ctu.edu
Bevans, SVD, StephenProfessor Emeritus773.371.5500sbevans@ctu.edu
Brink, OP, LaurieBLL773.371.5525lbrinkop@ctu.edu
Cimperman, RSCJ, MariaHDS773.371.5520mcimperman@ctu.edu
Crowley, Eileen D.WW773.371.5506ecrowley@ctu.edu
De León, CMF, EddieSPM773.371.5531edeleon@ctu.edu
Doidge, LoB, EleanorRetiredN/Aedoidge@ctu.edu
Foley, OFM Cap, EdwardWW773.371.5522foley@ctu.edu
Fragomeni, RichardWW773.371.5529richardf@ctu.edu
Francis, CSV, Mark R.President & WW773.371.5420mfrancis@ctu.edu
Frohlich, RSCJ, MarySPM773.371.5535frohlich@ctu.edu
Gittins, CSSp, Anthony J.Professor Emeritus773.371.5527tgittins@ctu.edu
Hoppe, OFM, Leslie J.BLL773.371.5513lesliejh@ctu.edu
Horan, OFM, Daniel P.HDS773.371.5505dhoran@ctu.edu
McCarron, Richard E.WW773.371.5512rmccarron@ctu.edu
McGowan, AnneWW773.371.5511amcgowan@ctu.edu
McMahon, Melody LaytonRetired773.371.5460mmcmahon@ctu.edu
Millies, Steven P.HDS773.371.5435smillies@ctu.edu
Nanko-Fernández, Carmen M.SPM773.371.5533cnanko@ctu.edu
Nguyễn, SVD, vănThanhBLL773.371.5504tnguyen@ctu.edu
Nothwehr, OSF, Dawn M.HDS  773.371.5532nothwda@ctu.edu
Ostdiek, OFM, GilbertWW773.371.5510gostdiek@ctu.edu
Pawlikowski, OSM, John T.Professor Emeritus773.371.5521jtmp@ctu.edu
Reid, OP, Barbara E.VP and Academic Dean & BLL773.371.5534breid@ctu.edu
Ryan, CP, RobinHDS773.371.5501rryan@ctu.edu
Schreiter, CPPS, Robert J.HDS773.371.5509rschreit@ctu.edu
Schroeder, SVD, RogerICSM773.371.5526rschroeder@ctu.edu
Senior, CP, DonaldPresident Emeritus, Chancellor, & BLL773.371.5421donald@ctu.edu
Simkovich, Malka Z.BLL773.371.5528msimkovich@ctu.edu
Sison, CPPS, Antonio D.HDS773.371.5530asison@ctu.edu
Wentzel Wolfe, ReginaHDS773.371.5503rwolfe@ctu.edu
White, C. VanessaSPM773.371.5527vwhite@ctu.edu
Adjunct FacultyDepartmentPhoneEmail
Chen-McClone, GraceSPMN/Agchenmcclone@gmail.com
Doi, MM, Joanne (Jaruko) ICSM N/Adoi.jaruko@gmail.com
McClone, Kevin, P.SPM773.595.4041kmcclone@ctu.edu 
Lagges, PatrickWW773.595.4013plagges@ctu.edu
Latham, JosephN/AN/Ajlatham@luc.edu
Latkovich, CSJ, SallieBLL773.371.5436slatkovich@ctu.edu
Stark, Herman E.N/AN/Ahstark@ctu.edu 
Zaker, ChristinaSPM773.371.5443czaker@ctu.edu
Visiting ScholarsDepartmentPhoneEmail
Paeth, Scott R.DePaul University & HDS773.325.4447spaeth@depaul.edu
Strain, Charles R.DePaul University & HDS312.362.5730cstrain@depaul.edu
Tirres, ChristopherDePaul University & HDS773.325.8645ctirres@depaul.edu